By: PBR MEXICO  Monday, April 4, 2016 @ 4:00 PM


Texcoco Resume

The Plaza de Toros “Silverio Perez” lived a night full of emotions this past March 12 inside the “Feria Internacional del Caballo” in Texcoco, EDO.MEX. where the top 25 bull riders from Mexico, Brazil, Guatemala and Costa Rica who faced the best bucking bulls in the country where 8 riders successfully reached the 8-second mark but only 6 of them were able to qualify to the short-go.

Alfonso Orozco was the First Round winner with and impressive 80 point ride, the cowboy from Guanajato was very happy from returning to action since he didn´t compete on last year tour. The second place was for Alonso Alcala, the rider from Jalisco who finished 5th last year made an impressive 76 point effort. The third place was a tie from Ricardo Orozco and Fransisco Juarez with a 74 point ride each. The other 2 riders making the whistle were 2012 PBR Mexico National Champion Juan Carlos Contreras with 73 points and Allan Rosa from Brazil with 72.5 points.

Gerardo Bonilla (72 points) and Gilberto Guzman (69 points) also made a qualified ride but didn’t qualify for the short round.

On the short round only 2 riders successfully covered their bulls Juan Carlos Conteras with an outstanding 78 point ride and Ricardo Orozco with a 77 point effort, with his scores they shared the first place on the event aggregate .

With this first place tie and his second place tie on last event Ricardo Orozco is now he 1° Bull rider in the PBR Mexico National Standings

Injury Report: Alejandro Gamboa the 2015 PBR Mexico National Champion suffered a splinterbone fracture during the first round, this will keep the defending world champion out of the arenas for 4 months.